Dark Spot

 

I remember the fireworks that day
With my hands clasped in yours
I felt a strange stirring
A bittersweet force

As I looked at you
With sparkles in your eyes
I felt a glimmer of hope
Wiping away all the lies

They were bright and loud
Flashing in the night
I held onto your hand
Held on with all my might

I remember the fireworks that day
After you saved me from me
You planted a seed of hope
As if it were all meant to be

They danced across the sky
As if they were happy to play
They hissed and cried
As if they could chase the day away

I remember the fireworks that day
When my heart you moved
Even if for a moment
The dark spot on it was removed

I’d never felt such a feeling
It welled up inside my chest
Tears strolled down my cheeks
I could no longer feel pain on my breast

I remembered the fireworks that day
When the news came to my ear
It was was too harsh
More than I could ever fear

No longer were you in this world
You had left me all alone
Where you had once filled with colour
There was nothing but dull monotone

I remembered the fireworks that day
As I felt a pain I had long forgot
And all i could do was welcome
That familiar dark spot

– Wisaal

Leave a Reply

